## **Quality Management Committee**

The Quality Management Committee was first established at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine of the University of Zagreb (VEFUNIZG) in the academic year 2006/2007.

In 2007/2008, upon the proposal of the Dean, the Faculty Council appointed a Vice-Dean for Quality Management and Life-Long Learning. As of 2018, the scope of activities of this Vice-Dean position has changed and this position has become the Vice-Dean for Quality Control.

In accordance with Article 41 paragraph 2 of the VEFUNIZG's Statute (2017), the permanent committees of the Faculty Council, including the Quality Management Committee, have seven members. Three members of the Committee are proposed by the Dean, and each Faculty division proposes one member. However, at its regular session, held on 27 March 2019, the Faculty Council adopted a Statutory decision on amending the VEFUNIZG's Statute. Article 41 was thereby amended by adding a paragraph 3, reading as follows: '(3) The Quality Management Committee is exempt from the provisions referred to in paragraph 2 of this Article. The members of the Quality Management Committee are to be appointed by the Faculty Council, upon the proposal of the Dean.'

Pursuant to Article 8 of the Regulations on Quality Assurance System of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (2019), the Committee comprises at least 7 members. The President and members of the Committee are appointed by the Faculty Council, upon the proposal of the Dean at the beginning of his/her term of office. The student representative and the Faculty's secretary are exceptions to this, and the student representative is elected by the Students' Council. The Committee members are as follows:

- 1. Representatives of employees in scientific-teaching or teaching titles
- 2. One (1) student representative
- 3. A representative of external stakeholders
- 4. One (1) representative of support and technical staff (departments and clinics)
- 5. Faculty's Secretary as a representative of office staff (administrative staff).

The Quality Management Committee members of VEFUNIZG, who were proposed for the 2022/2025 term of office by the Dean Prof Marko Samardžija, PhD, and appointed by the Faculty Council at its 13<sup>th</sup> regular session in the academic year 2021/2022, held on 21 September 2022, are as follows:

- Assoc Prof Gordana Gregurić Gračner, PhD, President
- Prof Snježana Kužir, PhD
- Prof Nikica Prvanović Babić, PhD

- Prof Maja Popović, PhD
- Asst Prof Kristina Starčević, PhD
- Assoc Prof in Nominal Title Lorena Jemeršić, PhD
- Josip Brstilo, LLM
- Ruža Žarko
- Jasna Kusanović, student