Veterinary Network of European Student and Staff Transfer

VetNEST is a network that was founded in 1993 by five universities and faculties of veterinary medicine in Brno, Budapest, Kosice, Ljubljana and Vienna. In the meantime, the faculties of veterinary medicine in Wroclaw and Zagreb have also been admitted as regular members, while the veterinary faculties in Sarajevo and Skopje have been granted observer status.

Together with the faculties of veterinary medicine in Belgrade and Tirana, these nine institutions form the VetNEST-Extended network, whose mobility programmes have been funded by CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Program for University Studies) for many years.

President (2018-2020): Petra Winter, Dipl. ECBHM – Rector, University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna (Austria)

Secretary general (2018-2020):
Dr.phil. Ursula Schober – Head of the IR Office, University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna (Austria)

Regular members of VetNEST


Non-regular members of VetNEST (observer status)


Members of VetNEST-Extended (CEEPUS III network)

Skip to content